Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image

York Public Schools | November 24, 2020

Scroll to top

Top

YES & Early Childhood Staff Directory


Jump to:
ADMINISTRATION | FACULTY | SUPPORT STAFF | NURSE |

ADMINISTRATION

Kris Friesen

Kris Friesen

Principal
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
kris.friesen@yorkdukes.org

Brad Luce

Brad Luce

Assistant Principal
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
brad.luce@yorkdukes.org

FACULTY

Julie Alexander

Julie Alexander

Kindergarten Teacher
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
julie.alexander@yorkdukes.org
http://juliealexander3.wixsite.com/homepage

Olivia Alberts

Olivia Alberts

Kindergarten
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
olivia.alberts@yorkdukes.org
https://sites.google.com/yorkdukes.org/albertskindergarten/home

Jen Bartholomew

Jen Bartholomew

Title I Teacher
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
jen.bartholomew@yorkdukes.org
http://yestitle.weebly.com/

Mikaela Boss

Mikaela Boss

Grade 5 Teacher
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
mikaela.boss@yorkdukes.org

Laura Brackhan

Laura Brackhan

Grade 5 Teacher
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
laura.brackhan@yorkdukes.org

Cindy Breazeale

Cindy Breazeale

Grade 3 Teacher
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
cindy.breazeale@yorkdukes.org
https://sites.google.com/yorkdukes.org/breazeale3/home

Kim Brehm

Kim Brehm

Title I Reading/ ELL/ Physical Education
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
kim.brehm@yorkdukes.org

Sarah Colle

Sarah Colle

Special Education
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
sarah.colle@yorkdukes.org

Trent Colle

Trent Colle

Grade 4 Teacher
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
trent.colle@yorkdukes.org
http://mrcolle.weebly.com/

Shawna Culotta

Shawna Culotta

Grade 2 Teacher
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
shawna.culotta@yorkdukes.org
http://msculotta.weebly.com/

Judy Danielson

Judy Danielson

Title I Teacher
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
judy.danielson@yorkdukes.org
http://yestitle.weebly.com/

Amy Davis

Amy Davis

Grade 5 Teacher
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
amy.davis@yorkdukes.org

Lynn Dennis

Lynn Dennis

Kindergarten Teacher
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
lynn.dennis@yorkdukes.org
http://lynndenniskindergarten.weebly.com/

Bethany Deprez

Bethany Deprez

Preschool Teacher
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
bethany.deprez@yorkdukes.org

Amy Doremus

Amy Doremus

Speech
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
amy.doremus@yorkdukes.org
http://amydoremus.weebly.com/

Allison Ecklund

Allison Ecklund

Pre-School Teacher
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
allison.ecklund@yorkdukes.org

Annahleise Eldred

Annahleise Eldred

Kindergarten Teacher
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
annahleise.eldred@yorkdukes.org
http://mrseldredskindergarten.blogspot.com

Andee Felber

Andee Felber

Grade 5 Teacher
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
andee.felber@yorkdukes.org
https://afelber.weebly.com/

Kami Flynt

Kami Flynt

Art
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
kami.flynt@yorkdukes.org
http://yesartkamiflynt.weebly.com/

Amanda Folts

Amanda Folts

SELF
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
amanda.folts@yorkdukes.org

Cheryl Gardner

Cheryl Gardner

Title I Teacher
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
cheryl.gardner@yorkdukes.org
https://yestitle.weebly.com/

Molly Hall

Molly Hall

Grade 2 Teacher
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
molly.hall@yorkdukes.org
http://missmcconnell2.weebly.com/

Brandi Hansen

Brandi Hansen

Grade 2 Teacher
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
brandi.hansen@yorkdukes.org
http://brandihansen.weebly.com/

Dori Heitz

Dori Heitz

Speech Language Pathologist
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
dori.heitz@yorkdukes.org

Lisa Hoffman

Lisa Hoffman

Special Education
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
lisa.hoffman@yorkdukes.org

Sarah Holthe

Sarah Holthe

SLP
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
sarah.holthe@yorkdukes.org
https://sarahholtheslp.weebly.com/

Samantha Johns

Samantha Johns

Preschool Teacher
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
samantha.johns@yorkdukes.org

Elizabeth Kavan

Elizabeth Kavan

Media/Technology
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
elizabeth.kavan@yorkdukes.org
http://yesmediacenter.weebly.com/

Karee Kern

Karee Kern

Grade 4 teacher
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
karee.kern@yorkdukes.org

Chelsey Klein

Chelsey Klein

Family Foundations Coordinator
York Elementary School
402-362-3373
chelsey.koehn@yorkdukes.org

Stacy Kohmetscher

Stacy Kohmetscher

School Psychologist/Counselor
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
stacy.kohmetscher@yorkdukes.org
http://stacykohmetscher.weebly.com

Audrey Loosvelt

Audrey Loosvelt

Grade 4 Teacher
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
audrey.loosvelt@yorkdukes.org
https://sites.google.com/a/yorkdukes.org/loosvelt4th/

Kayla Makovicka

Kayla Makovicka

Physical Education Teacher
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
kayla.makovicka@yorkdukes.org

Molly Maronde

Molly Maronde

Grade 1 Teacher
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
molly.maronde@yorkdukes.org
http://mollymaronde1st.weebly.com/

Jenny McCarthy

Jenny McCarthy

Kindergarten Teacher
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
jenny.mccarthy@yorkdukes.org

Jen Niemann

Jen Niemann

Music Teacher
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
jen.niemann@yorkdukes.org
http://yorkelementaryschoolmusic.weebly.com

Jayna Nienhueser

Jayna Nienhueser

Grade 3 Teacher
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
jayna.nienhueser@yorkdukes.org
http://mrsnienhueser.weebly.com/

Becky Niewedde

Becky Niewedde

Grade 1 Teacher
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
becky.niewedde@yorkdukes.org
http://beckyniewedde.weebly.com

Michelle Paulson

Michelle Paulson

Grade 1 Teacher
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
michelle.paulson@yorkdukes.org
http://michellepaulson.weebly.com/

Kerry Peterson

Kerry Peterson

Grade 4 Teacher
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
kerry.peterson@yorkdukes.org
http://4kerrypeterson.weebly.com/

Megan Poppert

Megan Poppert

Speech
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
megan.poppert@yorkdukes.org

 Merrilee Roemmich

Merrilee Roemmich

Grade 1 Teacher
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
merrilee.roemmich@yorkdukes.org

Karen Samson

Karen Samson

Speech
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
karen.samson@yorkdukes.org
http://karensamsonyps.weebly.com

Jen Schroeder

Jen Schroeder

Grade 2 Teacher
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
jen.schroeder@yorkdukes.org
http://missharlow.weebly.com/

Dawn Sikes

Dawn Sikes

Kindergarten Teacher
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
dawn.sikes@yorkdukes.org

Allison Snodgrass

Allison Snodgrass

Physical Education/ Title I
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
allison.snodgrass@yorkdukes.org
http://yestitle.weebly.com/

Sarah Splinter

Sarah Splinter

Grade 3 Teacher
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
sarah.splinter@yorkdukes.org

Rita Thomas

Rita Thomas

Special Education
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
rita.thomas@yorkdukes.org

Amy Vernon

Amy Vernon

Title I Teacher
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
amy.vernon@yorkdukes.org

Brittany Wiley

Brittany Wiley

Special Education
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
brittany.wiley@yorkdukes.org

Ross Wolstenholm

Ross Wolstenholm

Grade 3 Teacher
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
ross.wolstenholm@yorkdukes.org

Makaleigh Yantzie

Makaleigh Yantzie

Grades 4 & 5 Resource Teacher
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
makaleigh.yantzie@yorkdukes.org

SUPPORT STAFF

Megan Bamesberger

Megan Bamesberger

Paraprofessional
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
megan.bamesberger@yorkdukes.org

Chandra Berlin

Chandra Berlin

Early Childhood
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
chandra.berlin@yorkdukes.org

Kaleigh Cline

Kaleigh Cline

Paraprofessional
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
kaleigh.cline@yorkdukes.org

Austin Cole

Austin Cole

Custodian
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
austin.cole@yorkdukes.org

Monica Cross

Monica Cross

Paraprofessional
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
monica.cross@yorkdukes.org

Diane Dauel

Diane Dauel

Paraprofessional
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
diane.dauel@yorkdukes.org

Kathryn Dawson

Kathryn Dawson

Paraprofessional
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
kathryn.dawson@yorkdukes.org

Patty Elliott

Patty Elliott

Paraprofessional
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
patty.elliott@yorkdukes.org

Nancy Espinoza

Nancy Espinoza

Paraprofessional
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
nancy.espinoza@yorkdukes.org

Annette Finke

Annette Finke

Paraprofessional
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
annette.finke@yorkdukes.org

Deb Flick-Thompson

Deb Flick-Thompson

Custodian
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
deb.flick-thompson@yorkdukes.org

Glenda Gomez

Glenda Gomez

Paraprofessional
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
glenda.gomez@yorkdukes.org

Andrea Grijalva

Andrea Grijalva

Early Childhood
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
andrea.grijalva@yorkdukes.org

Vicki Gruber

Vicki Gruber

Secretary
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
vicki.gruber@yorkdukes.org

Dena Hanrahan

Dena Hanrahan

Paraprofessional
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
dena.hanrahan@yorkdukes.org

Patty Hansen

Patty Hansen

Technology Aide
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
patty.hansen@yorkdukes.org

Lindsay Heiden

Lindsay Heiden

Early Childhood
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
lindsay.heiden@yorkdukes.org

Chris Hiett

Chris Hiett

Secretary
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
chris.hiett@yorkdukes.org

Alexandra Kaiser

Alexandra Kaiser

Paraprofessional
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
alexandra.kaiser@yorkdukes.org

Danna Knight

Danna Knight

Paraprofessional
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
danna.knight@yorkdukes.org

Cassi Martinez

Cassi Martinez

Paraprofessional
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
cassi.martinez@yorkdukes.org

Amy Meisinger

Amy Meisinger

Paraprofessional
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
amy.meisinger@yorkdukes.org

Kenny Miller

Kenny Miller

Paraprofessional
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
kenny.miller@yorkdukes.org

Ryan Nelson

Ryan Nelson

Custodian
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
ryan.nelson@yorkdukes.org

Mike Ocken

Mike Ocken

Head Custodian
York Elementary
402-362-6655
mike.ocken@yorkdukes.org

Macee Parrish

Macee Parrish

Paraprofessional
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
macee.parrish@yorkdukes.org

Megan Pinney

Megan Pinney

Paraprofessional
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
megan.pinney@yorkdukes.org

Patty Romans

Patty Romans

Paraprofessional
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
patty.romans@yorkdukes.org

Maricela Romero

Maricela Romero

Paraprofessional
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
maricela.romero@yorkdukes.org

Nancy Scamehorn

Nancy Scamehorn

Paraprofessional
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
nancy.scamehorn@yorkdukes.org

Sonja Scamehorn

Sonja Scamehorn

Secretary
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
sonja.scamehorn@yorkdukes.org

Glenda Starvaggi

Glenda Starvaggi

Paraprofessional
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
glenda.starvaggi@yorkdukes.org

Ashley Stevens

Ashley Stevens

Paraprofessional
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
ashley.stevens@yorkdukes.org

Taylor Strothkamp

Taylor Strothkamp

Paraprofessional
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
taylor.strothkamp@yorkdukes.org

NURSE

Sue Arnold

Sue Arnold

Nurse
York Public School
402-362-6655
sue.arnold@yorkdukes.org

Patti Vincent

Patti Vincent

Nurse
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
patti.vincent@yorkdukes.org