Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image

York Public Schools | February 3, 2023

Scroll to top

Top

YES & Early Childhood Staff Directory


Jump to:
ADMINISTRATION | FACULTY | SUPPORT STAFF | NURSE |

ADMINISTRATION

Kris Friesen

Kris Friesen

Principal
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
kris.friesen@yorkdukes.org

Katie Burger

Katie Burger

Assistant Principal
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
katie.burger@yorkdukes.org

FACULTY

Julie Alexander

Julie Alexander

Kindergarten Teacher
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
julie.alexander@yorkdukes.org
http://juliealexander3.wixsite.com/homepage

Jen Bartholomew

Jen Bartholomew

Title I Teacher
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
jen.bartholomew@yorkdukes.org
http://yestitle.weebly.com/

Claire Beirbaum

Claire Beirbaum

Special Education
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
claire.beirbaum@yorkdukes.org

Mikaela Boss

Mikaela Boss

Grade 3 Teacher
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
mikaela.boss@yorkdukes.org

Laura Brackhan

Laura Brackhan

Grade 5 Teacher
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
laura.brackhan@yorkdukes.org

Cindy Breazeale

Cindy Breazeale

Grade 3 Teacher
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
cindy.breazeale@yorkdukes.org
https://sites.google.com/yorkdukes.org/breazeale3/home

Kim Brehm

Kim Brehm

Title I Reading/ ELL/ Physical Education
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
kim.brehm@yorkdukes.org

Reegon Cast

Reegon Cast

Grade 1 Teacher
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
reegon.cast@yorkdukes.org

Sarah Colle

Sarah Colle

Special Education
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
sarah.colle@yorkdukes.org

Trent Colle

Trent Colle

Grade 4 Teacher
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
trent.colle@yorkdukes.org
http://mrcolle.weebly.com/

Megan Connot

Megan Connot

Speech
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
megan.connot@yorkdukes.org

Shawna Culotta

Shawna Culotta

Grade 2 Teacher
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
shawna.culotta@yorkdukes.org
http://msculotta.weebly.com/

Judy Danielson

Judy Danielson

Title I Teacher
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
judy.danielson@yorkdukes.org
http://yestitle.weebly.com/

Amy Davis

Amy Davis

Grade 5 Teacher
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
amy.davis@yorkdukes.org

Lynn Dennis

Lynn Dennis

Kindergarten Teacher
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
lynn.dennis@yorkdukes.org
http://lynndenniskindergarten.weebly.com/

Amy Doremus

Amy Doremus

Speech
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
amy.doremus@yorkdukes.org
http://amydoremus.weebly.com/

Allison Ecklund

Allison Ecklund

Pre-School Teacher
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
allison.ecklund@yorkdukes.org

Annahleise Eldred

Annahleise Eldred

Kindergarten Teacher
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
annahleise.eldred@yorkdukes.org
http://mrseldredskindergarten.blogspot.com

Andee Felber

Andee Felber

Grade 5 Teacher
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
andee.felber@yorkdukes.org
https://afelber.weebly.com/

Kami Flynt

Kami Flynt

Art
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
kami.flynt@yorkdukes.org
http://yesartkamiflynt.weebly.com/

Allie Gruber

Allie Gruber

Grade 1 Teacher
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
allie.gruber@yorkdukes.org

Molly Hall

Molly Hall

Grade 2 Teacher
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
molly.hall@yorkdukes.org
http://missmcconnell2.weebly.com/

Brandi Hansen

Brandi Hansen

Grade 2 Teacher
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
brandi.hansen@yorkdukes.org
http://brandihansen.weebly.com/

Makayla Harlow

Makayla Harlow

SELF
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
makayla.harlow@yorkdukes.org

Carley Hartman

Carley Hartman

Kindergarten Teacher
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
carley.hartman@yorkdukes.org

Kym Heberlee

Kym Heberlee

Preschool Teacher
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
kym.heberlee@yorkdukes.org

Dori Heitz

Dori Heitz

Speech Language Pathologist
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
dori.heitz@yorkdukes.org

Lisa Hoffman

Lisa Hoffman

Special Education
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
lisa.hoffman@yorkdukes.org

Sarah Holthe

Sarah Holthe

SLP
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
sarah.holthe@yorkdukes.org
https://sarahholtheslp.weebly.com/

Alexandra Kaiser

Alexandra Kaiser

Special Education
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
alexandra.kaiser@yorkdukes.org

Elizabeth Kavan

Elizabeth Kavan

Media/Technology
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
elizabeth.kavan@yorkdukes.org
http://yesmediacenter.weebly.com/

Karee Kern

Karee Kern

Grade 4 teacher
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
karee.kern@yorkdukes.org

Chelsey Klein

Chelsey Klein

Family Foundations Coordinator
York Elementary School
402-362-3373
chelsey.koehn@yorkdukes.org

Stacy Kohmetscher

Stacy Kohmetscher

School Psychologist/Counselor
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
stacy.kohmetscher@yorkdukes.org

Audrey Loosvelt

Audrey Loosvelt

Grade 4 Teacher
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
audrey.loosvelt@yorkdukes.org
https://sites.google.com/a/yorkdukes.org/loosvelt4th/

Kayla Makovicka

Kayla Makovicka

Physical Education Teacher
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
kayla.makovicka@yorkdukes.org

Molly Maronde

Molly Maronde

Grade 1 Teacher
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
molly.maronde@yorkdukes.org
http://mollymaronde1st.weebly.com/

Jenny McCarthy

Jenny McCarthy

Grade 3 Teacher
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
jenny.mccarthy@yorkdukes.org

Jen Niemann

Jen Niemann

Music Teacher
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
jen.niemann@yorkdukes.org
https://sites.google.com/yorkdukes.org/niemannsnotes/home

Jayna Nienhueser

Jayna Nienhueser

Grade 3 Teacher
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
jayna.nienhueser@yorkdukes.org

Tonya Papineau

Tonya Papineau

Sixpence/Special Education
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
tonya.papineau@yorkdukes.org

Michelle Paulson

Michelle Paulson

Grade 1 Teacher
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
michelle.paulson@yorkdukes.org
http://michellepaulson.weebly.com/

Morgan Payne

Morgan Payne

Special Education
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
morgan.payne@yorkdukes.org

Kerry Peterson

Kerry Peterson

Grade 4 Teacher
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
kerry.peterson@yorkdukes.org
http://4kerrypeterson.weebly.com/

Justine Richardson

Justine Richardson

Kindergarten Teacher
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
justine.richardson@yorkdukes.org

Karen Samson

Karen Samson

Speech
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
karen.samson@yorkdukes.org
http://karensamsonyps.weebly.com

Jen Schroeder

Jen Schroeder

Grade 2 Teacher
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
jen.schroeder@yorkdukes.org
http://missharlow.weebly.com/

Dawn Sikes

Dawn Sikes

Kindergarten Teacher
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
dawn.sikes@yorkdukes.org

Allison Snodgrass

Allison Snodgrass

Physical Education/ Title I
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
allison.snodgrass@yorkdukes.org
http://yestitle.weebly.com/

Sarah Splinter

Sarah Splinter

Grade 3 Teacher
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
sarah.splinter@yorkdukes.org

Sarah Van Gomple

Sarah Van Gomple

Special Education
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
sarah.vangomple@yorkdukes.org

Amy Vernon

Amy Vernon

Grade 5 Teacher
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
amy.vernon@yorkdukes.org
https://yestitle.weebly.com/

Brittany Wiley

Brittany Wiley

Preschool
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
brittany.wiley@yorkdukes.org

SUPPORT STAFF

Chandra Berlin

Chandra Berlin

Early Childhood
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
chandra.berlin@yorkdukes.org

Madisen Brown

Madisen Brown

Paraprofessional
Preschool at YHS
402-362-6655
madisen.brown@yorkdukes.org

Sydnie Clark

Sydnie Clark

Paraprofessional
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
sydnie.clark@yorkdukes.org

Brennan Cole

Brennan Cole

Paraprofessional
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
brennan.cole@yorkdukes.org

Monica Cross

Monica Cross

Paraprofessional
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
monica.cross@yorkdukes.org

Diane Dauel

Diane Dauel

Paraprofessional
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
diane.dauel@yorkdukes.org

Patty Elliott

Patty Elliott

Paraprofessional
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
patty.elliott@yorkdukes.org

Kaitlyn Ericson

Kaitlyn Ericson

Paraprofessional
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
kaitlyn.ericson@yorkdukes.org

Dawn Erks

Dawn Erks

Custodian
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
dawn.erks@yorkdukes.org

Annette Finke

Annette Finke

Paraprofessional
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
annette.finke@yorkdukes.org

Glenda Gomez

Glenda Gomez

Paraprofessional
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
glenda.gomez@yorkdukes.org

Andrea Grijalva

Andrea Grijalva

Early Childhood
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
andrea.grijalva@yorkdukes.org

Vicki Gruber

Vicki Gruber

Secretary
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
vicki.gruber@yorkdukes.org

Dena Hanrahan

Dena Hanrahan

Paraprofessional
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
dena.hanrahan@yorkdukes.org

Patty Hansen

Patty Hansen

Technology Aide
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
patty.hansen@yorkdukes.org

Chris Hiett

Chris Hiett

Secretary
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
chris.hiett@yorkdukes.org

Danna Knight

Danna Knight

Paraprofessional
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
danna.knight@yorkdukes.org

Shana Mayberry

Shana Mayberry

Paraprofessional
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
shana.mayberry@yorkdukes.org

Ryan Nelson

Ryan Nelson

Custodian
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
ryan.nelson@yorkdukes.org

Mike Ocken

Mike Ocken

Head Custodian
York Elementary
402-362-6655
mike.ocken@yorkdukes.org

Irva Ott

Irva Ott

Paraprofessional
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
irva.ott@yorkdukes.org

Abbie Geiger Perry

Abbie Geiger Perry

Paraprofessional
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
abbie.gieger@yorkdukes.org

Nic Rea

Nic Rea

Custodian
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
nic.rea@yorkdukes.org

Grace Ruffcorn

Grace Ruffcorn

Paraprofessional
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
grace.ruffcorn@yorkdukes.org

Joseph Ruffcorn

Joseph Ruffcorn

Paraprofessional
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
joseph.ruffcorn@yorkdukes.org

Denise Saatmann

Denise Saatmann

Paraprofessional
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
denise.saatmann@yorkdukes.org

Pam Salsbury

Pam Salsbury

Paraprofessional
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
pam.salsbury@yorkdukes.org

Nancy Scamehorn

Nancy Scamehorn

Paraprofessional
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
nancy.scamehorn@yorkdukes.org

Sonja Scamehorn

Sonja Scamehorn

Secretary
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
sonja.scamehorn@yorkdukes.org

NURSE

Atley Henderson

Atley Henderson

Nurse
York Elementary School
402-362-6655
atley.henderson@yorkdukes.org